OB and PEDS

Gabrielle and I had the opportunity to spend the day at Fredericksted Health Clinic in the OB and Pediatric department, respectively. In the pediatric department I had the opportunity to view several Well Child Exams with children ranging from three weeks old to six years old. It was a very fulfilling experience because I had the chance to observe the different things that doctors looked for in children versus adults. I also had the opportunity to hold a baby that was only three weeks old. I was never exposed to Pediatric health, so I feel that this opportunity has provided me with a head start for class this fall.

My OB experience at Fredericksted Health Clinic was wonderful! I had a fulfilling opportunity to observe the stages of women’s health during pregnancy – prenatal, perinatal, and post-partum periods. It was definitely a great head start for this upcoming semester.

-Otavia Edwards & Gabrielle Lombardi 

OB Otavia Gaabbie

Leave a Reply

